Echolocation News Digest for June, 2011

compiled by Lydia Niehaus Takemoto

Featured topics for June, 2011:
  • Upcoming Release on Early Morning Breaks, Vol 3
  • Thank-you letter from Massa and Tetsuroh
  • Continuing call for Reviews/Ratings

    Upcoming Release on Early Morning Breaks,Vol 3

    We're proud to announce our second appearance in peacelounge's chillout/downtempo compilation series, Early Morning Breaks Volume 3. Due for release on June 24, this album features our track, "Frosted Glass," and will be available for digital purchase through most major online distribution sites like Amazon.com and iTunes. 

    (Stay tuned for more information on physical CD distribution.)

    CD Track list and  info:

    CD 1
    01. Alison Degbe & Alex B. Smoove - early morning breaks intro
    02. Darwin & Backwall feat. Emelie Wallin - Good Morning Stockholm (Ozgur Can Remix)
    03. Empresarios - Siesta
    04. Jean Honeymoon - Bang Bang (Lazy Hammock Chillout Mix)
    05. Wax Poetic - Angels feat. Norah Jones
    06. Bent - Exercise 4
    07. Boulevard - On My Own (Sleepless Nights Mix)
    08. Loopaland feat. C. C. - At Sunset (Beach House Mix)
    09. Tereza - Everybody’s Got To Learn Sometime
    10. Fritz Kalkbrenner - Wingman
    11. Erick Morillo & Eddie Thoneick ft. S. Taylor - Live Your Life (Eddie Thoneick’s Chill Out Mix)
    12. Keramick & Lobo - Answers
    13. Sudaka - Day One (Lounge Mix)
    14. Squib - I Love This Music
    15. Gregor Salto and Florian T - Horizonte (GS Cape Sunset Mix)
    16. Therese - Shed My Skin (Radio Edit)
    17. Echolocation - Frosted Glass
    18. Hans HiScore feat. Lisa - Weak

    CD 2
    01. Unit Blue - Estamos Esperando (Chill Mix)
    02. Purple Avenue - Love And Sex And Magic
    03. Deep Dive Corp. - Wider
    04. Alex B. Groove feat. Alison Degbe - You Make Me (Alex B. Smoove’s Sundown Remix)
    05. Paul Kalkbrenner - Pl├Ątscher
    06. Sinan Mercenk - I Wanna Go Dancing
    07. Flight Facilities - Crave You feat. Giselle
    08. Mr. Kato & Bee - Scantily Dressed
    09. Chris Coco - Summer Sun
    10. Monodeluxe - Devotion
    11. M8ykeys & Buck Precious feat. Saba Tewelde - This Woman’s Work
    12. Philipp Ort - Paris Nights (Inxec & Matt Tolfrey Remix)
    13. Ping meets Chris Ahrens - Left
    14. Quicksand - Quicksand
    15. Tom Tom Club - Love To Love You Baby (Tom Novy & The Gran’ Flow Mix)
    16. m.age.project - It All Comes feat. manoo
    17. Levitation feat. Cathy Battistessa - More Than Ever People

    Compiled by Mark Hartmann & Christian Arndt
    Mastered & Mixed by Mick von Oppen
    Photography by www.geturshot.com
    Model: Jasmin Hoetjes

    Thank-you Letter from Massa and Tetsuroh

    Dear Loyal Fans,

    Self-released EP for $5
    from CDBaby's Sale bin.
    We’d like to thank everyone for following us here on Blogger, and we hope you're enjoying our posts! It has been one month since we created this site to keep you updated on cool stuff emerging in our genre, and we hope to have your continued readership and support.

    Also, we hope you liked our free download of "Midnight Swim" on SoundCloud. We ended the download period on May 31st, but you can continue to stream the song on Massa's SoundCloud page. Also, we'll be posting it here for streaming so you can listen as you browse around our other posts.

    Thanks for your support!

    Love and Peace,
    Massa Takemoto and Tetsuroh Konishi (Echolocation)

    Midnight Swim by massa takemoto

    Continuing Call for Reviews/Ratings

    We'd like you to know that Echolocation is still seeking reviews and feedback from our listeners regarding Beauty in an Empty Glass. If you've obtained the album, please leave a short comment or rating on one of the various distribution sites  (Amazon, iTunes, etc.) to let everyone know what you think of our stuff. And remember to be honest!

    Massa and Tetsuroh

    No comments:

    Post a Comment